Who can apply?

Are you eligible to apply?

Arkwright Engineering Scholarships are for the 'brightest and best' students that have the passion and determination to succeed in their future studies and career:

  • You must have a strong desire to have a future career as a leader within the Engineering Profession
  • When you apply, you must be in the school year in which you will sit your GCSEs, Scottish National 5s, International Baccalaureate Standards, BTEC level 2s or equivalent exams
  • You must intend to stay at school or sixth form college for two years to study A levels, BTEC level 3 Diploma/Extended Diploma, Scottish Highers / Advanced Highers or the International Baccalaureate higher level
  • Applicants must be certain that their studies will lead to acceptance by their chosen University or Higher Degree Apprenticeship provider for them to study Engineering. Therefore, unless studying for a BTEC Level 3 in Engineering,
    applicants must make a commitment to study at least one of the following subjects to A level (England, Wales & Northern Ireland), or Higher/Advanced Higher (Scotland):
    • Computer Science
    • Design and Technology
    • Engineering Science
    • Maths
    • Physics

For the full eligibility criteria, please refer to the Arkwright Handbook.