Our Sponsors

Join our fantastic group of Sponsors and Donors

The Arkwright Scholarships Trust depends entirely on the generous donations from companies, trade associations, professional institutions, universities, charitable trusts, livery companies, industry regulators, Government organisations, the armed services and personal donors.

We have three levels of sponsorship and all our Sponsors are detailed below:

  • Principal Sponsors
  • Major Sponsors
  • Contributing Sponsors

Principal Sponsors

 

CITB ECITB logo
Gannochy Trust logo
Gannochy Trust logo

Mercers Company

Reece Foundation

Rolls-Royce logo RAF
Royal Navy logo

 

Smallpeice Trust Logo

 

Major Sponsors

A G Manly Charitable Trust   BAE SYSTEMS PLC  

Balfour Beatty logo
- PLC
- Rail

  BINDT logo  

Brunel University logo

CDS logo  


De Puy Synthes

 
D S Smith Charitable Foundation
Mr and Mrs C D Down  

ERA Foundation logo

  Garfield Weston Foundation

Cyber logo

 

Happold Trust logo

 

Ironmongers Company

The Ironmongers Company

The MacRobet Trust

The MacRobert Trust

 

Merchant Taylors Company

The Merchant Taylors' Company

 

National Grid

Network Rail

 

Newcastle University logo

- School of Chemical Engineering and Advanced Materials

- School of Civil Engineering

- School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

 

Nissan
Nissan Technical Centre Europe Ltd

Northrop Grumman

 

Nuclear Institute

 

PPMA BEST

 

Scientific Instrument Makers

 

 

Thales logo

Ultra Electronics

- Group
- Controls
- Precision Air & Land Systems

       

Contributing Sponsors

Companies and Related Charitable Trusts

 

AECOM Ltd aecom.com
Apex Recruitment apex-recruitment.co.uk
ARM Ltd arm.com
AquaOsmotics Ltd  
Atkins
- Design Engineering
- Transportation Systems


atkinsglobal.com

Babcock Rail babcockinternational.com
Bosch Thermotechnology Ltd bbt-uk.co.uk
Bourns Ltd bourns.com
Caldwell Consulting caldwellconsulting.net
Caterpillar UK caterpillar.com
Centrica Energy plc centrica.com
Centrax centraxind.com
Chinn Limited chinnltd.com
Clinty Chemicals Ltd clintychemicals.co.uk
Clyde Blowers Capital IM LLP clydeblowerscapital.com
Cobham Plc cobham.com
Costain Group Plc costain.com
Cummins Ltd cummins.com
Cundall cundall.com
Cytec Solvay cytec.com
Doosan Babcock Limited doosanbabcock.com
Dupont Teijin Films dupontteijinfilms.com
Dynex Semiconductor Ltd dynexsemi.com
ETL Systems Ltd etlsystems.com
F. Ball and Co. Ltd. f-ball.co.uk
Foster Wheeler Energy Limited fwc.com
Gilbert Gilkes & Gordon Limited gilkes.com
GTO Engineering gtoengineering.com
Guided Ultrasonics Ltd guided-ultrasonics.com
Hennik Group Ltd themanufacturer.com
Ingenhoven Architects GMBH ingenhovenarchitects.com/
Instro Precision Limited instro.com
Jaguar Land Rover jaguar.com
landrover.com
JCB Excavators Ltd jcb.com
Laing O'Rourke laingorourke.com
Leonardo UK uk.leonardocompany.com
Limetec – LMR Traditional Ltd limetec.co.uk
Lockheed Martin UK lockheedmartin.co.uk
Maersk Oil Norh Sea UK Limited maerskoil.com
MathWorks mathworks.co.uk
Meggitt PLC meggitt.com
Microsoft Research Ltd research.microsoft.com/en-us/labs/cambridge
Northern Ireland Electricity Networks nienetworks.co.uk
Optimus Services Ltd (OSL) oslconsulting.com
Ove Arup & Partners Ltd arup.com
Pattonair pattonair.com
Peak Scientific Instruments Ltd peakscientific.com
Plowman Brothers Ltd plowmanbrothers.com
Produmax Ltd produmax.co.uk
PSI Global Ltd psiglobal.co.uk
QinetiQ Group plc www.qinetiq.com
Reaction Engines Ltd reactionengines.co.uk
Renishaw plc renishaw.com
Royal Mail www2.royalmailgroup.com
RVL rvl.co.uk
Schrader Electronics Ltd schraderinternational.com
Shakib & Co. shakib.co.uk
Siemens PLC siemens.co.uk/education/en
Smiths Detection plc smithsdetection.com
Snap Ring Joint Limited srj-technologies.com
Southern Spars (UK) Ltd southernspars.com
Spencer Ogden Ltd spencer-ogden.com
Stannah Lifts Group stannah.com
Surrey Satellite Technology Ltd www.sstl.co.uk
TATA Technologies tatatechnologies.com
TDK-Lambda UK uk.tdk-lambda.com
Thales Cyber and Consulting thalesgroup.com/en/tcc-uk
T H White Group thwhite.co.uk
tlmNEXUS Ltd tlmnexus.com
Transport Research Laboratory Ltd (TRL) www.trl.co.uk
TRUMPF Ltd www.uk.trumpf.com
TTP Group plc (The Technology Partnership) ttpgroup.com
TWI Ltd twi-global.com
UK Power Reserve Ltd ukpowerreserve.com

UTC Aerospace Systems
- Actuation & Propeller Systems
- Sensors and Integrated Systems

utcaerospacesystems.com
Valeport valeport.co.uk
Weberhaus German Engineered Homes weberhaus.co.uk
Webtec Products Ltd webtec.com
Weir Group plc weir.co.uk
Yasa Motors Ltd yasamotors.com
Yelo yelo.co.uk

 


Trade Associations, Institutions, Regulating and Government Bodies, and Worshipful Companies

The British Dam Society britishdams.org
British Fluid Power Association (BFPA) bfpa.co.uk
The Patrons of the Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers cibse.org
The Chartered Institution of Highways & Transportation Foundation ciht.org.uk
Energy Institute www.energyinst.org
European Laboratory Robotics Interest Group (ELRIG) elrig.org
Federation of Environmental Trade Associations Ltd (FETA) feta.co.uk
Her Majesty's Government Communications Centre
(HMGCC)
hmgcc.gov.uk
The Institution of Electronics institutionofelectronics.org.uk
The Manufacturing Technologies Association (MTA) .mta.org.uk
Ofcom ofcom.org.uk
Permanent Way Institution thepwi.org
Radio Communications Foundation

commsfoundation.org

Rail Delivery Group raildeliverygroup.com
Sports Orthopaedic Research Foundation sportsortho.co.uk
The Royal Aeronautical Society - Centennial Scholarship Fund aerosociety.com
The South Wales Institute of Engineering Educational Trust swieet2007.org
UK Lubricants Association (UKLA) ukla.org.uk
Worshipful Company of Dyers' Charitable Trust dyerscompany.co.uk
Worshipful Company of Engineers engineerscompany.org.uk
Worshipful Company of Founders foundersco.org.uk
Worshipful Company of Fuellers fuellers.co.uk
Worshipful Compoany of Haberdashers haberdashers.co.uk
Worshipful Company of Paviors' Livery Trust for Charities paviors.org.uk
Worshipful Company of Salters salters.co.uk
Worshipful Company of Tin Plate Workers (alias Wire Workers) Master's Fund tinplateworkers.co.uk

 


Universities

Brunel University and Newcastle University are listed under 'Major Sponsors' above.

 

University of Birmingham birmingham.ac.uk
University of Bristol (Department of Civil Engineering) bristol.ac.uk
Cardiff University cardiff.ac.uk
Coventry University coventry.ac.uk
University of Edinburgh ed.ac.uk
University of Exeter exeter.ac.uk
University of Glasgow eng.gla.ac.uk
Harper Adams University harper-adams.ac.uk
Imperial College imperial.ac.uk
Lancaster University lancaster.ac.uk
University of Leeds leeds.ac.uk
University of Leicester le.ac.uk
University of Liverpool liv.ac.uk
Loughborough University lboro.ac.uk
University of Manchester manchester.ac.uk
University of Nottingham nottingham.ac.uk
Queen's University, Belfast qub.ac.uk
The University of Sheffield shef.ac.uk
University of Southampton southampton.ac.uk
Ulster University (School of the Built Environment) ulster.ac.uk
University of Warwick warwick.ac.uk
University of York york.ac.uk

Armed Services

The Royal Air Force and Royal Navy are listed under Principal Sponsors at the top of this page.

RAF Halton Apprentice Association oldhaltonians.co.uk
RAF Charitable Trust airtattoo.com/about-us
Royal Engineers army.mod.uk/royalengineers/26293.aspx

Charitable Trusts

Arkwright Benefactors' Fund  
The Alex Moulton Charitable Trust  
The Annie Tranmer Charitable Trust  
Bernard Piggott Charitable Trust  
Bewley Charitable Trust  
Coral Samuel Charitable Trust  
The J N Derbyshire Trust  
The Douglas Bomford Trust dbt.org.uk
The Edith Murphy Foundation edithmurphy.co.uk
The Len Giles Trust  
The Hadfield Trust hadfieldtrust.org.uk
The Harpur Trust harpurtrust.org.uk
The Hemby Trust hembytrust.org.uk
Hiscox Foundation hiscoxgroup.com/responsibility.aspx
The Hugh Fraser Foundation  
John Jarrold Trust Ltd jarrold.com
Joseph Strong Frazer Trust  
J T H Charitable Trust  
King Baudouin Foundation United States kbfus.org
The Kobler Trust  
Maud Elkington Charitable Trust  
The Notgrove Trust  
G M Morrison Charitable Trust  
Peter Storr's Trust  
The Pharsalia Charitable Trust  
Philip Smith's Charitable Trust  
The Plowright Charitable Trust  
PPMA BEST Trust ppmabest.org.uk/
The Ratcliff Foundation &
The F R Ratcliff Charitable Settlement 
 
Rees Jeffreys Road Fund reesjeffreys.org
The Rochester Bridge Trust rbt.org.uk
Schroder Charity Trust  
The Simon Gibson Charitable Trust  
The Sir James Knott Trust knott-trust.co.uk
Sir William Lyons Charitable Trust  
The Steel Charitable Trust steelcharitabletrust.org.uk
Thomas Gerald Gray Charitable Trust  
The Tietz Foundation thetietzfoundation.org.uk
The Tony & Audrey Watson Charitable Trust  
VEC Acorn Trust  
Whitaker Charitable Trust  
The William Leech Charity  

 


 School Donors and Personal Donors

Abingdon School abingdon.org.uk
In Memory of Brigadier John Appleton (Hon)FREng  
Avison, Dr G ttpgroup.com
Blair, Mr P  
Bradfield College bradfieldcollege.org.uk
Bristol Grammar School bristolgrammarschool.co.uk
Brogan, Mr B  
Coward, Mr R  
Felstead School felsted.org
George Watson's College gwc.org.uk
In Memory of Mr F Hughes  
Humberston, Mr V  
Kirkland, Mr R  
Lloyd Thomas Eccles (Charitable Legacy)  
Merchiston Castle School merchiston.co.uk
In Memory of Mrs J Nation  
Philipp, Mr P  
Wakefield, Mr R  
Watkins, Mr C